Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

is mechanic responsible

we took our snowmobile to a individuals house for repair. the garage caught on fire, the snowmobile was outside but the fire melted the hood assembly. Is the mechanic liable?


Asked on 10/04/06, 7:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: is mechanic responsible

Has an insurance claim been made:

a) to mechanic's insurance co.?

b) your insurance co.?

I would go to both home and auto (snowmobile)insurer. That's what it's for.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/06, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota