Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

what if a roommate signed a lease but then stole items from you and now is not paying rent and the landlord is threatening you for late fees

Asked on 6/02/16, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

Next question is whether you have a lease? Note: Lease agreements generally may be made in writing or by oral communication. Another question is value of the items. Police report made?

Read more
Answered on 6/02/16, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota