Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

I filed for divorce from wife on Nov 2015. She contested wanting to file on irreconcilable differences. Contacted my attorney today to see what's the hold up. She says she's been contacting my wife's attorney, but get no calls back. My question is why am I not divorce yet? And/or why don't I have a court date yet?

Asked on 3/09/16, 2:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

You have an attorney. Speak to her. Most lawyers, myself included, have ethical concerns about giving advice to a represented client

Read more
Answered on 3/09/16, 2:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi