Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

Worker quit his job , ten days later came to a public location to pick up his check and was injured. Does he have a claim

Asked on 1/31/15, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anders Ferrington Anders Ferrington PLLC

If he was injured at a public location and was not employed I do not see a worker's compensation case. Much depends on how the individual was injured and if any party was negligent in the injury

Read more
Answered on 2/06/15, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi