Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

My mom purchased a condo many years ago and passed away 6 years ago. Myself and 2 other siblings were put on the deed however the loan is still in my mothers name. I did not sign the loan papers or the agreement with the association. We have tried renting the property out but have decided to sell. I am behind on the association dues and they are taking me to court for Breach of Contract. I never signed a contract with the association. Is this legal?

Asked on 10/08/16, 5:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

Probably yes because you are an owner. However, you should hire an attorney to represent you in Court. I may be able to help you myself. Call me for a free telephone consultation at 314-727-2822.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/16, 5:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri