Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

I was the beneficiary on my grandmother's trust checking account. It is my understanding that since there were trustees and they are not on the checking account only myself that it is my account. This is what the bank told me since I am only the beneficiary and she died and it was just the 2 of us on the account.

Asked on 11/14/15, 7:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Based upon the little information you provided, it sounds like the money is for you, and the trustees manage it, subject to the terms of the trust.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 11/28/15, 10:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri