Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

On a Missouri Beneficiary Deed is it legal for the preparer be the same as the grantee? My parents have 3 properties and 3 living chilcren, me being one of them. They have signed in front of a notary to transfer upon their death, one property apiece to each of us. But, I was the one who prepared the beneficiary deed for them a few days ago and then they took it to a notary to get signed. We have not filed it with the county yet, because I began to wonder if the one for me will be valid since it has me has the preparer and me as the grantee.

Asked on 7/09/23, 8:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

If the clerk doesn't accept the deed you'll have to figure out what to do. Should be fine though.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/23, 9:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri