Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Nevada

my mother passed away in 1998 from being taken off of prednisone abrubtly after taking it for 25 years i beleve the doctor that took her off did not follow the right procedures and caused her to have respiratory arrest. is it too late to file a suit?

Asked on 3/31/10, 11:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.

The statute of limitations for medical malpractice is one year so it's kind of late.

Read more
Answered on 4/05/10, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nevada