Legal Question in Traffic Law in Nevada

Ein #

I am a truck driver that hauls dirt - I was a sole proprietor with a dba -now I am a LLC w/ a new EIN # - if I want to keep my trucks and insurance the same under the llc can I do another dba with the same dba as before - example I am Sam Smith dba Sams trucking - can I be Sams Trucking LLC dba Sams Trucking

Asked on 6/24/09, 7:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.

Re: Ein #

An LLC does not need a dba unless the name is different from the business.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/09, 7:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Nevada