Legal Question in Family Law in New Hampshire

I bought my house 2 years before I got married she is not on the deed

I pay all house related bills

all remodeling was done by me and I used all my overtime money to pay for it.

We are getting a divorce and I was wondering if she is entitled to the property

We live in New Hampshire and have been married for 10 years and have no kids together.

Asked on 3/31/15, 6:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Hall Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh

It will be up to the court to equitably divide your assets. Most likely, she would be awarded a portion of the equity, but such would be dependent on a full review of the facts and how the judge values the facts.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/15, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Hampshire