Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

I have been furloughed and my job is hopefully bringing me back soon. However, I was in a very bad motor vehicle accident prior to being furloughed and while I returned to work for some time, I have a disability that may be permanent. I cannot sit at a desk or in a chair. I pretty much can only sit on a couch or the like.

I would be able to work remotely so I’m

Going to request the accommodation. If they say no, what are my options? I physically cannot work in the office. But I can’t afford to be let go. I don’t want to quit either. I worry their idea of a reasonable accommodation would be not reasonable

At all, based on their track record.

Asked on 7/19/21, 10:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Drew Quinones Drew Quinones, P.C.

Call my office to discuss your options.


Read more
Answered on 7/20/21, 3:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey