Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New Jersey

I got into a fight with my boyfriend and the time I slapped him he punched me neither of us pressed charges cops said case was closed now four months later the cops are back asking us who was the aggreser they only took pictures of his injury's and not mine when. The fight happened I live in New Jersey I was wondering what is going on or what will happen because also at the time the cops said our story matched but now she is saying we had two different story's it's not making any sense

Asked on 8/25/17, 4:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

That's pretty odd that they are coming back. You should have a lawyer intervene before you get charged. Feel free to call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 8/25/17, 6:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New Jersey