Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

There is no Federal Law against gambling. The FBI used a Pennsylvania Statute that was a misdemeanor, and arbitrarily charged me with a Felony. Recently I read something about not being able to legislate from the bench. Am I correct in assuming they had no right to charge me with a felony?

Asked on 8/14/20, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

you should discuss this with your attorney

Read more
Answered on 8/14/20, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey