Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

My employer is under investigation for failing to pay prevailing wage to their truck drivers from a job a few years ago. Theor time keeping was less than stellar at the time and they do not have time sheets for the indicated time frame and want me to make up time sheets 3 to 4 years after the fact. I obviously am not doing it but what would happen if someone did that and got caught?

Asked on 2/13/17, 4:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

It would be fraud. You should consider hiring a lawyer to protect yourself here. Call me anytime at 1-855-9-JEFLAW

Read more
Answered on 2/14/17, 4:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey