Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey


I currently work as an exempt HR Generalist and have worked unpaid for 87 hrs. primarily due to working 11 Saturday’s. I’m the only exempt EE that is not a Manager or Supervisor title who is required to work Saturday’s. I understand it’s not illegal, but I’m wondering what the fine line is in terms of at what point am I considered to be treated like a non-exempt EE but without the OT pay? As it’s consistent paired with a toxic environment, I feel I should research my options.

Asked on 2/14/19, 2:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

This is a case where you should consult with an employment law attorney as to whether your employer is in violation of the Fair Labor Standards Act.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/19, 3:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey