Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

Can a landlord in New Jersey charge $200 late fee after the 6th of the month and $20 a day till rent is paid in full?

Asked on 1/12/20, 1:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Gudin Ehrlich, Petriello, Gudin & Plaza Esqs.

The answer is, it depends on the lease, type of property, and amount of the base rent, but in all reasonable likelihood a Judge will not enforce that provision in NJ in ordinary circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/20, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey