Legal Question in Legal Ethics in New Jersey

If I worked for a real estate company and processed short sale paperwork can inbe held legally responsible for any errors

Asked on 2/04/18, 12:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Depends on what the error was. If it was an error that defrauded someone, then yes you could have some liability. Someone may not view that as an error.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/18, 12:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in New Jersey