Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

How long can IRS go after estate that failed to file required estate tax return?

I have reason to believe that executor failed to file.

Asked on 12/18/22, 6:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

Generally years. If they filed a lien 6 years unless lien not timely renewed

Read more
Answered on 12/18/22, 2:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey