Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My brother's girlfriend is going threw a battle with her sins father for visitation rights. The judge said he wouldn't listen to anything about the fathers mental health. Is there anything she can do? The father threatened to kill her and her son before her son was born.

Asked on 11/06/16, 12:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Zaslavsky The Law Office of David Zaslavsky, PLLC

What he can and should do is hire an attorney help him handle this very complicated matter.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/16, 6:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York