Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My contract with my real estate agent ends in the middle of December. If after that date, I then list the house on Zillow and sell it on my own to someone who has not previously seen the house, am I obligated to pay her a commission? I am in Nassau County.

Asked on 10/20/19, 11:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You'd have to read the contract carefully and see what it says about this. I really can't give you an answer without reading the contract.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/19, 4:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York