Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I owed a beach house with my brother and he subscribed to DTV which I didn't want, now after 5 years he claims I owe him half the bill, but I was only there 4 or 5 times in a year while he was there almost every weekend and a couple weeks during the year

Asked on 10/10/19, 8:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Tough situation. You have to come to a compromise. He wants half for the last five years? Something must have happened if he waited five years to bring this up.

Read more
Answered on 10/11/19, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York