Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My parents had a fire in 1983, shortly after obtaining renters insurance. They went to court with the insurance company and a settlement was reached. The attorney representing them NEVER paid them the settlement amount. They did everything in their power to get in contact with attorney but no phone calls were returned. Attorney took their money. What an evil thing to do to a veteran and his family.

Please help.

Asked on 3/05/18, 11:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Did you write that correctly? The fire was in 1983, 35 years ago?

Call the bar association in the county where you live and ask where you can send an official complaint.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/18, 5:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York