Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

Knocked someone over in a parking lot. She said she was fine and refused to file a police report. She wouldn't take my contact info. Should I still file a police report? I'm in NYS

Asked on 10/03/19, 4:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zev Goldstein Law Office of Zev Goldstein PLLC

If there was personal injury, you are required to stay at the scene until police arrive.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/19, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York