Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Question about a NY will, concerning a property in MA.

There are two joint co-heirs.

If one heir will need to pay off the co-heir for the co-heir's share of a house -- is there a limit on the time permitted for completing that payoff? (If so, what limit?)

Asked on 5/16/18, 12:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No there’s no time limit between the two heirs as long as they both agree, and no one else complains.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/18, 12:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York