Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

If x gives y legal advice. Y stands in a weaker position (age difference, etc), so y takes the advice given by x. Later on, the advice turns out to be very bad, as those actions that consequently followed after the given advice, interfered negatively to a collection of evidence in a potential case.

Has x done anything illegal?


Asked on 5/03/14, 2:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

If the legal advice was given in North Carolina a x is not a licensed North Carolina attorney - potentially yes!

Read more
Answered on 5/03/14, 3:28 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina