Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

I recently added an account on snapchat. They told me they’d sell me photos and sext me if I paid. They coaxed me into it but I paid over cashapp. She then sent the photos and sexted me but afterwards, the payment failed. So she has already done what I paid for before it failed. She’s saying if I don’t pay up, she’ll take me to court. Can she do this? Is this anything I should worry about?

Asked on 6/11/23, 4:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Hopefully. Are you seriously saying you feel entitled to not pay for the photos and service you received? If so, that's a completely jerk move and I hope she sticks it to you good and proper.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/23, 8:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina