Legal Question in Insurance Law in North Carolina


In March of this year I traded my automobile. Since then I have been asked by the car dealership to provide a letter of intent. Prior to that I was asked to get a death certificate for my aunt who was also named on the title. She passed in 2009. I made all of the payments on the car except one and that was out agreement; she would co sign and I would pay for the car and keep it. The car had been paid off long before the trade. I do not understand why I am being asked to do all of this legal work which I do not understand and in addition pay whatever fees associated with it. I've already provided a death certificate. Would someone please explain this for me?

Asked on 7/07/15, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John O'Neal O'Neal Law Office

The facts you provide are a bit confusing. You should contact an attorney directly for a consultation and assessment of your situation.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/15, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in North Carolina