Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

Is it legal for the person who covers me while I am on FMLA to not have to do all of the responsibilities and have a PT person help cover even though they receive the same salary as me and these adjustments end as soon as I return to work?

Asked on 4/28/14, 9:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

100% legal. What the employer does to fill your position is their call. As long as you are afford the leave and returned to your position, nothing illegal occurred.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/14, 1:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina