Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

Is it illegal to make a U-Turn at a railroad crossing in North Carolina? There's no posted sign saying "No U-Turns", there was no train coming so the gates were up.


Asked on 4/03/19, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

You can do a u-turn anywhere it is safe to do so and not marked otherwise. That said, doing a u-turn at a railroad crossing is likely not the best choice - either do the u-turn before or after the crossing.

Read more
Answered on 4/03/19, 9:04 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina