Legal Question in Military Law in Ohio

Military Liability

If I experienced medical malpractice while on active duty in the military, who is liable for damages to me (the enlisted)

Asked on 5/07/08, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony DeWitt Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC

Re: Military Liability

Neither the doctor nor the military can be sued for malpractice under the Feres doctrine.

Your sole right to compensation, if any, comes to you by way of a VA disability.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/08, 2:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Ohio