Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Parole Officer came to home to arrest my husband on PV. Claimed they had warrant to search for a gun they were told was being kept in glovebox of car. They searched my car (not in his name) and they raided the house. My husband asked parole officers that me and our children be allowed to leave and they said no, They then called a female officer to the home to search me. Was this legal? Them refusing to allow me to leave, them searching my car, and then calling female officer to my home to search me?

Asked on 5/04/20, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cary Hall Law Offices of Cary B. Hall, L.L.C.

No idea without reviewing the search warrant.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/20, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania