Legal Question in Insurance Law in Pennsylvania

I hit a telephone pole in August 2015. I have been billed $16,000 for the pole. My auto insurance was cancelled in January due to non-payment. Can I still submit a claim for this bill since my insurance was active at the time of the accident?

Asked on 2/28/16, 11:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce McCullough Bodell Bove', LLC

I do not know whether your insurance will cover this but coverage is based on the date of the accident. As your policy was not canceled until January, it still would have been in force in August.

Read more
Answered on 2/28/16, 12:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania