Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Rhode Island

Completing Form B9F

I am filing an unsecured priority claim against a company that recently filed for Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. My claim is for a foreign currency trading brokerage account I opened with the company. Because the company is in Chpt. 11, I no longer have access to my money in the account so I have to file Form B9F.

What paragraph of 11 U.S.C. Sec. 507(a)(__) applies to my type of claim ???


Asked on 10/14/99, 12:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Re: Completing Form B9F

None. Your claim would be a general unsecured claim, not a priority claim.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/99, 1:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Rhode Island