Legal Question in Criminal Law in Tennessee

How do you stop someone from using your social security number I've called Federal Trade Commission I've called the Social Security office TransUnion Equifax and Experian I called somewhere in Washington DC I've called the number they give you on the internet I tried to get the identity fries on my social security number to stop her from being able to do anything else they wouldn't let me because I answered the two security questions wrong which were have I ever owned a credit card and my previous address will I've never owned a credit card in my life and I am deidras pew and I gave her the correct previous address I don't know what all they've done I'm pretty sure it's my mother she called my team care and got it cancelled acting like me voluntarily took me off all also she's logging into all my online accounts and changing things I think she may have got my school Grant so I didn't get to start schools someone is bought a vehicle in my name I don't know what all there is I just know I need it to stop

Asked on 7/08/20, 11:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Call the police if you are the victim of identity theft. It is a crime in Tennessee and should be investigated like any other crime.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/20, 4:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Tennessee