Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

Broken XBOX out of warranty

My xbox broke January 5, 2008, just less than a month after the one year warranty expired. I have an ''unplayable disc'' error. The want me to pay $99 to get it fixed. I have already paid $400 for the console and another $400 for games and accessories. I think it is totally unfair to have to pay this for their defective product especially when the replacement may go out just after a year again. I will have to pay another $99. I am not even a heavy ''gamer''. Played it maybe 30 times the whole year. I have gone through the BBB but it does not seem to matter. I feel like I am being ripped off. Is there anything I can do to be treated fairly on this?

Asked on 2/04/08, 12:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom

Re: Broken XBOX out of warranty

Find out if 1000s of other 'gamers' have been effected by this defect and we might have a class action suit. Let me know.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/08, 12:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas