Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My friedn went to her brothers house when the laws were there ans thing got escalated and she hit a officer from what I was told . She went to jail and I looked her charges up online and she has two assault on public servant charges at $30,000 surety bond a peice and also has a evading arrest of detention charge at $10,000 surety bond a peice. What is she chances of getting out and maybe getting phrobation or something. Or will this be highly likely she will get sent to prison for 5 to 10 years. What would you think her options might be to help her in her situation? This happed in Gun barrel City texas and she is in the Athens Texas county jail.

Asked on 1/13/20, 6:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Depends on the facts including injuries, if any; her criminal history; the prosecutor's view on the situation. She needs a good lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/20, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas