Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Although I am one of four with the same title at my place of employment, I am the only one who supervises other employees. When originally hired I was told I would supervise one entry level employee, but after some streamlining of jobs in the office, I was asked to take over all the administrative support employees (including employee reviews, interviewing/hiring, firing, etc) and told since it was during the recession, an increase in compensation would be discussed further after things got better. It's now six years later and nothing has happened, yet just recently a male co-worker made a lateral change and picked up one employee to supervise and received an 8% raise. Do I have a case for discrimination?


Asked on 12/14/16, 1:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Possibly. Discrimination claims are complicated and depend on a lot of facts. It certainly sounds like it would be worth your time to discuss the situation with an employment attorney in further detail.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/16, 11:58 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas