Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Texas

I went to see my family doctor because I had chest pain. She said I have asthma and gave me an inhalor. I went home and after taking two breaths from it, my heart went crazy. My friend thought I was having a heart attack and drove me to the same hospital, to ER. They took me in, put me on IV and heartrate monitor. After 4 hours they sent me home because my heart seemed ok. And they didn't find any signs that I would actually have asthma..I asked them what was wrong with me, they said that they didn't test what it was, they just ruled out few things...? Now they're charging me $6000 for that ER visit. Are they really justified to bill me that amount when they were the reason why I got there in the first place? And I still even get an answer what was originally wrong with me?

Asked on 11/18/09, 1:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Kipness Kipness Law Firm

To determine if there is malpractice all medical records must be reviewed by another M.D.

For free information on medical malpractice claims, please visit or send confidential e-mail to our website.


Read more
Answered on 11/23/09, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas