Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

My ex husband bought my car a few months ago but never registered under his name. I have a copy of the transferred title and the bill of sale. He was involved in a wreck and did not have insurance coverage. Can I be held liable of does the sale cover me? We are in Texas.


Asked on 5/21/18, 12:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R Gary Stephens Stephens & Stephens

If apply rules of equity after they get a judgment against him, maybe.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/18, 3:29 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas