Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

Recently a warrant was issued for my husbands arrest. The officers who came by the house said he will not be arrested. They just want him to sign it and get his court summons so he has the date. It is a domestic case involving his sister. She did not press charges so we think the state is pursuing it . Is there such a warrant where you are not arrested you just have to sign for the papers?

Asked on 12/17/13, 1:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, to show that the warrant has been properly executed so that the Summons to Appear can be issued by the court to the person named in the warrant.

Read more
Answered on 12/21/13, 8:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia