Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

I am an heir to some property in Desoto Parish, Louisiana. Can the property be sold by another heir?

Asked on 3/12/18, 10:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, not legally, unless you've validly signed the document(s) that

would be required under Louisiana law to allow for such a transaction.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 3/13/18, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia