Legal Question in Technology Law in Washington

Is it against the law for ex to read my emails and use them in court if:

1. they are not password-protected (they're just saved to the computer with POP email)

2. they are on a computer that I gave him

Asked on 10/05/13, 9:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Steuart IT Forensics, Inc.

From the limited set of facts that you have provided, they are usable as evidence in court.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/14, 7:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Washington