Legal Question in Immigration Law in Washington

Immigration lawyers hired by my company were completely negligent. They didn't check the equivalence of my degree even they had over 1 year and a half to do it... Then they said they couldn't file because they needed to rephrase something. After that, because of some layoffs, the process was frozen.

I could have a green card by now otherwise but, because of all that, I don't even have a PERM filed yet. Can I sue the lawyers for misrepresentation, negligence and / or legal malpractice ? Would it be hard to win ? How easy would it be to get compensation for the troubles caused or to revoke their licenses ? I don't care so much about getting compensation as much as to get the license of these incompetent and negligent people revoked / suspended.

Asked on 5/16/15, 6:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq. Manchanda Law Office PLLC

Please call me at (800) 750-1828 to discuss your case and matters. Kind regards, RDM

Read more
Answered on 5/21/15, 12:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Washington