Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

I am wondering since i live in wisconsin and i am getting divorced in wisconsin in march and there is a 6 month waiting period to get remarried there. If i get married in montana with in that 6 months is still a legal marrage?

Asked on 12/27/10, 5:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

It would be considered an invalid marriage in Wisconsin and could be argued as invalid in other states since laws of one state are to be given full faith and credit.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/11, 8:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin