Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Wisconsin

I am a manager of some apartments and I want to know if the owner has to give a 24 hr. notice before entering my apartment. He has used a screwdriver in the past to get into the apartment, can he do this?

Asked on 2/21/15, 5:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

The owner must give reasonable notice under ATCP 134.09 (meaning at least 12 hours unless there is a health or safety risk). For help from a Wisconsin attorney email me at [email protected] .

Read more
Answered on 2/23/15, 9:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Wisconsin