Legal Question in Banking Law in India

I am director of a company. the company settles a bank loan and enters CIBIL defaulters list. Will I be treated a defaulter

Asked on 6/20/13, 3:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

20.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

A Company is an entity independent of its Directors. If the Company is a defaulter, it does not construe that the Director is a defaulter.

Regards,

Read more
6/20/13, 8:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now