Legal Question in Banking Law in India

Sir, In Banking, under CTS scenario, if the truncated cheque is also send physically to the drawee bank(paper to follow), then who is responsible if the cheque is a fraud or forged? Since the presenting bank has send the physical cheque to the drawee bank, is the presenting bank still responsible?

Asked on 7/12/13, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

J. Radhakrishnan independent Practice
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the presenting bank which is the collecting bank has acted negligently or in bad faith it will be liable.Otherwise not.

Read more
7/12/13, 6:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now