Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

my father had two wives, me and my elder bro was 1st wife's children but we lived separately about 25 years..second wife lived with my father she got two children.. they live in my Grand fathers home.. now the second wifes children registered the home with his name they went away from home and they living in another town.. they taken some amount from another and give home to tenants.. we dont know these things for about 3 years.. we given notice to them but they are not taking any notice.. what step we have to take..

Asked on 11/01/13, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

01.11.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should sell off the house and distribute the sales proceeds equally amongst the two wives.

Regards,

Read more
11/01/13, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now