Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

plz help came 2 know that according to new amendment wife has right in husband's ancestral property my husband has filled divorce case against me and the proceedings are on, can i obtain stay on the matrimonial ancestral property as husband thrown me out of my matrimonial home

Asked on 7/31/13, 5:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

31.07.2013

Dear Madam,

No, in my view, since your divorce proceedings are on, you cannot obtain a stay on your husband's ancestral property.

Regards,

Read more
7/31/13, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now