Legal Question in Construction Law in India

My father owns a dilapidated shop. The shop owner ship is under trial in court. Side & rear walls of shop has fallen down due to heavy rainfall & only front wall of 25 feets is left in air without any support. We have requested municipal committee for demolishion of the shop. DC of the city has ordered us that the front wall is a matter of risk to general public & the wall has to be demolished otherwise we are responsible for the same. our lawyer says that in case we demolish the wall. if second party objects or click your snaps of demolishing the wall, It will be considered as contempt of court as court doesnot recognizes/acknowledge DC orders? Is our lawyer true? If yes, then what should we do? kindly suggest

Asked on 8/19/13, 4:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

20.08.2013

Repeat query ... already answered ... any further reply only on payment.

Read more
Answered on 8/20/13, 4:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now